Skip to page content

The LA Phil is pleased to recognize and thank our Philharmonic Council. The following list includes those who have contributed $15,000 or more to the Annual Fund between July 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021.

The LA Phil gratefully acknowledges Al Mann’s leadership gift of $10 million to make possible the Alfred E. Mann Los Angeles Philharmonic Association Administrative Building.

Learn More About the Philharmonic Council

Contact us

$1,000,000 and above

Anonymous (4)

Judith and Thomas L. Beckmen

David Bohnett Foundation

Michele Moehring

James D. Rigler/Lloyd E. Rigler - Lawrence E. Deutsch Foundation

Ann and Robert Ronus



$500,000 to $999,999

Zoe Cosgrove

Jane B. and Michael D. Eisner

Jenny Miller Goff

Mr. Paul A. James

Music Center Foundation



$200,000 to $499,999

Nancy and Leslie Abell

Amazon Studios

Lisa and Tom Blumenthal

R. Martin Chavez

Colburn Foundation

County of Los Angeles

The Walt and Lilly Disney Foundation

Louise and Brad Edgerton/Edgerton Foundation

Gordon P. Getty

Max H. Gluck Foundation

Tylie Jones

Mr. Alan S. Klee

Terri and Jerry M. Kohl

Mr. and Mrs. David Meline

Pasadena Showcase House for the Arts

M. David and Diane Paul

The Rafael & Luisa de Marchena-Huyke Foundation

James and Laura Rosenwald/Orinoco Foundation

David and Linda Shaheen

Deanie and Jay Stein


$100,000 to $199,999


Anonymous (2)

Amgen Foundation

The Blue Ribbon

Lois and Rene Cailliet

Nancy and Donald de Brier

The Walt Disney Company

Dunard Fund USA

The Eisner Foundation

Ms. Lisa Field


Lenore S. and Bernard A. Greenberg Fund

Los Angeles County Department of Arts and Culture

Molly Munger and Stephen English

Mr. and Mrs. Jason O'Leary

Peninsula Committee

Barbara and Jay Rasulo

Share Our Strength

Toyota Motor Sales U.S.A., Inc.

Sue Tsao

$50,000 to $99,999


Anonymous (6)

Mr. Gregory A. Adams

Julie Andrews

Ms. Kate Angelo and Mr. Francois Mobasser

Ms. Wallis Annenberg

Debra and Benjamin Ansell

Lynn A. Booth

Bob and Reveta Bowers

Linda and Maynard Brittan

Kawanna and Jay Brown

Andrea Chao-Kharma and Kenneth Kharma

Chivaroli and Associates, Tiffany and Christian Chivaroli

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Cook

Barbara Damerel

Ms. Mari L. Danihel

Kelvin and Hana Davis, in honor of Mary Davis

Kathleen and Jerry L. Eberhardt

Mr. Walter Fidler

David and Eve Ford

Alfred Fraijo

Berta and Frank Gehry

Kiki and David I. Gindler

John C. Harpole and Gabrielle Starr

Mr. and Mrs. Enrique Hernandez, Jr.

The Hirsh Family

Ms. Teena Hostovich and Mr. Doug Martinet

Mr. and Mrs. Roger L. Jackson

Monique and Jonathan Kagan

W.M. Keck Foundation

Ms. Sarah H. Ketterer

Darioush and Shahpar Khaledi

Dr. Ralph A. Korpman

City of Los Angeles, Department of Cultural Affairs


Ginny Mancini

Linda May and Jack Suzar

Chauncey and Marion D. McCormick Foundation

Barbara and Buzz McCoy

Anne Akiko Meyers and Jason Subotky

David and Margaret Mgrublian

Michael and Lori Milken Family Foundation

Maureen and Stanley Moore

The Music Man Foundation

National Endowment for the Arts

Soham Patel and Jennifer Broder

Mrs. Louise Peebles

Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Peters

Ms. Linda L. Pierce

Lorena & R. Joseph Plascencia

Sandy and Barry D. Pressman

Richard and Ariane Raffetto

Nancy S. and Barry Sanders

Debra Wong Yang and John W. Spiegel

Marilyn and Eugene Stein

Mr. Michael L. Stern

Christian Stracke

Ronald and Valerie Sugar

Mr. Karl I. Swaidan

Hideya Terashima and Megan Watanabe

Ms. Sherry Hall Tomeo and Mr. Don Tomeo

United Airlines

Ellen Goldsmith-Vein and Jon Vein

John and Marilyn Wells Family Foundation

Alyce de Roulet Williamson

Margo and Irwin Winkler

Ellen and Arnold Zetcher

$25,000 to $49,999


Anonymous (2)

The Herb Alpert Foundation

Samuel and Erin Biggs

Mr. and Mrs. Norris J. Bishton, Jr.

Jill Black Zalben

Michele Brustin

Business and Professional Committee

Oleg and Tatiana Butenko

The Capital Group Companies Charitable Foundation

City National Bank

Dan Clivner

Mr. Richard W. Colburn

Becca and Jonathan Congdon

Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Cookler

Lynette and Michael C. Davis

Orna and David Delrahim

Malsi Doyle-Forman and Michael Forman

Edison International

Marianna J. Fisher and David Fisher

Drs. Jessie and Steven Galson

Alexandra S. Glickman and Gayle Whittemore

The Green Foundation

Renée and Paul Haas

Dwight Hare and Stephanie Bergsma

Harman Family Foundation

Yvonne Hessler

Mr. Philip Hettema

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Paul Horwitz

Mr. and Mrs. James L. Hunter

Mr. and Mrs. William H. Hurt

JPMorgan Chase Foundation

Jo Ann and Charles Kaplan

Mr. and Mrs. Joshua R. Kaplan

Linda and Donald Kaplan


Paul Kester

Winnie Kho and Chris Testa

Vicki King

Bob and Pamela Krupka

Lana Del Rey

Mr. and Mrs. Keith Landenberger

Ken Lemberger and Linda Sasson

Renee and Meyer Luskin

Roger Lustberg and Cheryl Petersen

The Seth MacFarlane Foundation

Ashley McCarthy and Bret Barker

Ms. Kim McCarthy and Mr. Ben Cheng

Dwayne and Eileen McKenzie

Joel and Joanne Mogy

Mr. Robert W. Olsen

The Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation of California

Jennifer and Evan Rosenfeld

Mr. Bennett Rosenthal

Katy and Michael S. Saei

Mr. Lee C. Samson

Ellen and Richard Sandler

Elizabeth and Justus Schlichting

Randy and Susan Snyder

Mr. Lev Spiro and Ms. Melissa Rosenberg

Dwight Stuart Youth Fund

Michael Frazier Thompson

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas E. Unterman

David H. Vena

Meredith Jackson & Jan Voboril

Debra and John Warfel

Stasia Washington

Mindy and David Weiner

Bob & Nita Hirsch Family Foundation


$15,000 to $24,999


Anonymous (6)

Drew and Susan Adams

Honorable and Mrs. Richard Adler

The Aversano Family Trust

Ms. Elizabeth Barbatelli

Susan Baumgarten

Mr. and Mrs. Phil Becker

Dr. William Benbassat

Miles and Joni Benickes

Mr. and Mrs. Adam Berger

Robert and Joan Blackman Family Foundation

Ying Cai & Wann S. Lee Foundation

Hyon Chough and Maurice Singer

Sarah and Roger Chrisman

Jennifer Diener

Julia Stearns Dockweiler Charitable Foundation

Van and Francine Durrer

Geoff Emery

James and Deborah Estes

Foothill Philharmonic Committee

Mr. and Mrs. Josh Friedman

Gary and Cindy Frischling

Dr. Hilary Garland

The Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation

Mr. James Gleason

Robert Glicksteen

Good Works Foundation and Laura Donnelley

Robert and Lori Goodman

Mr. and Mrs. Ken Gouw

Mr. Bill Grubman

Vicken and Susan J. Haleblian

Stephen T. Hearst

Diane Henderson MD

Carol and Warner Henry

Marion and Tod Hindin

Gerry Hinkley and Allen Briskin

Fritz Hoelscher

Mr. Eugene Kapaloski

Tobe and Greg Karns

Ms. Nancy Katayama

Sandi and Kevin Kayse

Naomi and Fred Kurata

Vicki Lan

League of American Orchestras' Catalyst Fund

Allyn and Jeffrey L. Levine

Ms. Agnes Lew

Mr. and Mrs. Simon K.C. Li

Theresa Macellaro / The Macellaro Law Firm


Jonathan and Delia Matz

Ms. Irene Mecchi

Marcy Miller

Deena and Edward Nahmias

Mr. and Mrs. Dan Napier

Shelby Notkin and Teresita Tinajero

Christine M. Ofiesh

Mr. Charles B. Ortner

Ana Paludi and Michael Lebovitz

Gregory Pickert and Beth Price

Cathleen and Scott Richland

John Peter Robinson and Denise Hudson

Linda and Tony Rubin

The SahanDaywi Foundation

Marc Seltzer and Christina Snyder

Mr. and Mrs. Howard A. Sherwood

Grady and Shelley Smith

Mr. and Mrs. Richard Sondheimer

Lisa and Wayne Stelmar

Tracey Boldemann-Tatkin and Stan Tatkin

Elinor and Rubin Turner

Judith and Dr. John Uphold

Noralisa Villarreal and John Matthew Trott

Tee Vo and Chester Wang

Frank Wagner and Lynn O'Hearn Wagner

Libby Wilson, MD

Tye Ouzounian and Karyn A. Wong

Mahvash and Farrok Yazdi

Karl and Dian Zeile

Bobbi and Walter Zifkin

David Zuckerman and Ellie Kanner

Contact Us

For further information, please contact:


Robert Albini
Associate Director, Major Gifts
213 972 3516

Joshua Alvarenga
Senior Major Gifts Officer
213 972 3415

Gerry Heise
Senior Major Gifts Officer
213 972 3469

Victoria Dinu
Major Gifts Officer
213 972 3403