Adams & Glass

Conductor John Adams leads a world premiere by his fellow composer Philip Glass to celebrate our Centennial.



  • Los Angeles Philharmonic
  • John Adams conductor
  • Marc-André Hamelin piano
  • Orli Shaham piano
  • Angelique Kidjo vocalist
  • James McVinnie organ
  • Zanaida Robles soprano
  • Holly Sedillos soprano
  • Kristen Toedtman mezzo-soprano

About This Performance

Adams’ over-the-top Grand Pianola Music precedes a major premiere, composed for our Centennial by Minimalist icon Philip Glass, his third symphony based on David Bowie’s Berlin Trilogy.

Programs, artists, dates, prices and availability subject to change.