Mehta’s Brahms: Symphony No. 4

Brahms’ tragic, noble and magnificent works come alive as never before.


  • Los Angeles Philharmonic
  • Zubin Mehta conductor
  • Pinchas Zukerman violin
  • Amanda Forsyth cello

About This Performance

Brahms’ last completed orchestral work, his magnificent Double Concerto – featuring Pinchas Zukerman and his wife Amanda Forsyth – is followed on this program by Brahms’ tragic and noble final symphony, from which Mehta will extract every iota of Romantic fervor.

Pre-Concert Talk: Upbeat Live
With Thomas Neenan – 1pm
Enhance your concert experience with a pre-concert talk starting at 1pm. Upbeat Live provides historical and cultural context for many concerts, featuring engaging speakers, audio examples, and special guests. These events are free to ticket holders and are held in BP Hall, on the second floor, accessible after your ticket is scanned. 

Mehta's Brahms: Symphony No. 4 is supported by an Edgerton Foundation grant.

Programs, artists, dates, prices and availability subject to change.