Skip to page content

Play Your Part, support the LA Phil.  Your belief in the power of music to heal and transform makes our work possible.   Give Now

${{ price.displayPrice }}
Give Now

Please select a donation amount.



About this Artist

SPOON’s sixth full-length studio album, Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga, was released in July 2007 on Merge. The record was preceded by a series of East Coast shows in April and appearances at the Sasquatch and Bonnaroo festivals. A full U.S. tour followed in the fall. 

Spoon is comprised of four gentlemen: Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Eric Harvey, and Rob Pope. The band’s debut album, Telephono, was released in 1996 and was combined with the 1997 EP Soft Effects for a recent re-release. Other Spoon full-lengths have included A Series Of Sneaks (1998), Girls Can Tell (2001), Kill The Moonlight (2002), and Gimme Fiction (2005), which received raves from The New York Times, Time, Newsweek, Entertainment Weekly, and Vanity Fair, and wound up on Blender and Spin’s “Best of 2005” lists. Additionally, Britt Daniel co-authored the score to the feature film Stranger Than Fiction, to which Spoon contributed the track “The Book I Write” as well as several other songs.