Mehta’s Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Zubin Mehta unleashes Brahms’ rich, roiling waves of power with Yefim Bronfman.


  • Los Angeles Philharmonic
  • Zubin Mehta conductor
  • Yefim Bronfman piano

About This Performance


Zubin Mehta launches his Brahms Cycle with the rich, roiling waves of power that are the First Piano Concerto and First Symphony. Joining in is enduring Philharmonic friend and pianistic dynamo Yefim Bronfman.

Pre-Concert Event: Drinks in the Garden

Come early on select Friday nights and enjoy complimentary drinks and a unique view of the DTLA skyline from the Garden. Then head over to the Upbeat Live pre-concert talk in BP Hall (select nights only).
Please note: pre-concert events are subject to cancellation due to weather conditions.

Programs, artists, dates, prices and availability subject to change.